VICTOR FURTADO 'Dellorto Island' PATUX-319-CD

VICTOR FURTADO 'Dellorto Island' PATUX-319-CD

  • $15.00

Add to Wishlist

Dellorto Island, his third album, continues the maturation of the teen clawhammer phenomenon. Lots of old-time, a little bluegrass, and a daring cover of one-time Carolina Chocolate Drop cellist Leyla McCalla's setting of words from Langston Hughes. The mix of traditional and original tunes demonstrates Furtado's stunning musicianship, transcending genre.


  • Victor Furtado – banjo
  • Danny Knicely – guitar
  • Eli Wildman – mandolin, tenor guitar
  • Sean Newman – bass Nate Leath, Aila Wildman & Andrew Vogts – fiddles
  • Danny Knicely, Aila Wildman & Sean Newman- vocals

Track Listing:

  • Rattletrap
  • Candy Girl
  • Rusty
  • Dance All Night with a Bottle in Your Hand
  • Elzic’s Farewell
  • Branches and Vines
  • Grub Springs
  • Denver Belle
  • Clifftop Belle
  • If I Should Wander Back Tonight
  • The Indian Song
  • Dellorto Island
  • Sugar Hill
  • Heart of Gold
  • The Bear Chase
  • Tirth