Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com



We have run out of stock for this item.

Add To Wishlist

Home, Strings’ second studio album and his Rounder Records debut, is undoubtedly the Michigan-born, Nashville-based artist’s bravest excursion thus far, reshaping bluegrass into his own exceptional form, completely rewiring the aesthetic with elements of punk, country, folk rock, and genuine psychedelic exploration to fashion something altogether original and all his own. From the jump, Strings has infused bluegrass with his own experiences and inspirations, adopting traditional sonic and lyrical idioms to confront contemporary social truths. Songs like “Away From The Mire” and the remarkable title track are rooted in the past but as now as next week, animated by electrifying musicianship, inventive production, and Strings’ irrepressible ambition. Home marks a landmark on this constantly moving artist’s ongoing creative journey, its fearless songs and freewheeling approach recasting string-based American music in his own inimitable image.

'IBMA Guitarist of the Year Billy Strings is a phenomenon and new hero for a new grass sound. Home expresses his background as a lifelong bluegrass player who returned after several years in a metal band. He writes or co-writes with Jon Weisberger, Ronnie McCoury, and Lindsay Lou lyrically interesting songs that display his penchant for progressive bluegrass with psychedelic overtones. Molly Tuttle and Jerry Douglas make guest appearances. Highly recommended for those with progressive tastes.' - Review by Art Menius

Track List:
1 Taking Water 4:08
2 Must Be Seven 3:28
3 Running 2:57
4 Away From The Mire 7:43
5 Home 7:36
6 Watch It Fall 4:37
7 Long Forgotten Dream 4:29
8 Highway Hypnosis 5:08
9 Enough To Leave 3:45
10 Hollow Heart 2:35
11 Love Like Me 2:53
12 Everything's The Same 2:54
13 Guitar Peace 4:16
14 Freedom 2:34
15 Unlisted Track 0:29