Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com



We have run out of stock for this item.

Add To Wishlist

Track list:

1 Come My Little Pink

2 Seven Cent Cotton Forty Cent Meat

3 Santa Claus Is From The South

4 Bad Moon Rising

5 Bound To Ride

6 Fox On The Run

7 Going Home On The Morning Train

8 I Don't Love Nobody

9 Sally Ann & Shortnin' Bread

10 Step It Up & Go

11 Driving Nails In My Coffin

12 Roll In My Sweet Baby's Arms

13 She'll Be Coming Round the Mountain

14 Low & Lonely

15 You Can't Do Wrong and Get By

Staff Review:

Like the title to this wonderful CD, you won't be able to stop yourself from stepping it up to go dancing when this album starts. With Larry Sigmon's driving banjo playing and Martha Spencer's catchy bass playing, inspired by the late-great Barbara Poole, this album embodies the unique music played in Southwest Virginia. It includes a great mix of old-time and bluegrass tunes like "Bound to Ride", "Fox on the Run", & "Sally Ann/Shortening Bread" in a way that you've never heard before. It's a sound that will unite old-time and bluegrass fans alike.
- Kyler