SELDOM SCENE 'Changes' ROU-00485-CD

SELDOM SCENE 'Changes' ROU-00485-CD

  • $18.99

Add to Wishlist

Changes not only marks the first Scene album without Ben Eldridge, who had been the last original member, but the 25th year for both Dudley Connell and Fred Travers as band members and the first project with the amazing Ron Stewart on banjo. Probably the first bluegrass album taking its name from a Phil Ochs song, Changes provides a thematic exploration of the singer-songwriters of the 1960s – Ochs, James Taylor, Steve Young, Steve Gillette, Gordon Lightfoot, and more. Despite the changes, the Seldom Scene delivers what people expect – outstanding, veteran musicians and singers using bluegrass as a method to make great songs their own.


  • Dudley Connell
  • Lou Reid
  • Ron Stewart
  • Fred Travers
  • Ronnie Simpkins

Track Listing:

  • Everybody's Talkin'
  • Steel Rail Blues
  • Darcy Farrow
  • Louise
  • A Good Time
  • Seven Bridges Road
  • Bob Dylan's Dream
  • Pack Up Your Sorrows
  • Changes
  • I'll Be Here in the Morning
  • Morning Sky
  • Sweet Baby James