ANNA & ELIZABETH 'The Invisible Comes to Us' SFW-40229-CD

ANNA & ELIZABETH 'The Invisible Comes to Us' SFW-40229-CD

  • $15.99

Add to Wishlist

Anna & Elizabeth's The Invisible Comes to Us taps into their imagination-fueled arsenal to present an extraordinary work of unique, genre-bending storytelling and sonic exploration. Lauded by many well-known musicians and widely loved for their moving minimalist arrangements, Anna & Elizabeth's partnership pioneers new ways of presenting old songs and stories to modern audiences. Co-producer Benjamin Lazar Davis (Cuddle Magic) and legendary avant-rock drummer Jim White (The Dirty Three, Xylouris White) assist in the duo's vision of breathing life and new perspective into the crackling and disintegrating recordings and artifacts of the past. Rarely does an album based on traditional folk music resonate so strongly in modern times.

Track Listing:

  • Jeano
  • Black Eyed Susan
  • Ripest of Apples
  • Irish Patriot
  • John of Hazelgreen
  • Woman is Walking
  • Virginia Rambler
  • By the Shore
  • Farewell to Erin
  • Mother in the Graveyard
  • Margaret