HOT RIZE  '40TH Anniversary Bash'   THR-9002-CD

HOT RIZE '40TH Anniversary Bash' THR-9002-CD

  • $15.00

Add to Wishlist

An All-Star Bluegrass Celebration with Hot Rize and Friends. Recorded January 12 - 14, 2018 at the Boulder Theatre, Boulder, Colorado.

Many of us remember Hot Rize being a new band. This live concert CD celebrates those fast passing years with a top notch, if predictable, set with stellar guests Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas, and Stuart Duncan. The 19 songs include pretty much all their classic songs: "Nellie Kane," "Colleen Malone," "Walk the Way the Wind Blows," "Just Like You," and "Radio Boogie." 40th Anniversary Bash lives up to its name as both a live album and as a collection of Hot Rize songs. Recommended.


  • Pete Wernick
  • Nick Forster
  • Tim O'Brien
  • Bryan Sutton
  • Sam Bush
  • Jerry Douglas
  • Stuart Duncan

Track Listing:

  • Blue Night
  • Western Skies
  • Intro: Colleen Malone
  • Colleen Malone
  • Huckling the Berries
  • Intro: Wichita Lineman
  • Wichita Lineman
  • You Were On My Mind This Morning
  • Intro: Out on the Ocean
  • Out on the Ocean
  • Just Like You
  • Burn It Down
  • Things in Life
  • The High Road
  • Intro: Radio Boogie
  • Radio Boogie
  • Intro: Walk the Way the Wind Blows
  • Walk the Way the Wind Blows
  • Your Light Leads Me On
  • Intro: I Am the Road
  • I Am the Road
  • Nellie Kane
  • Hard Pressed
  • Intro: High on a Mountain
  • High on a Mountain
  • Angelina Baker