LONESOME RIVER BAND 'Outside Looking In' MH-1727-CD

LONESOME RIVER BAND 'Outside Looking In' MH-1727-CD

  • $15.00

Add to Wishlist

Lonesome River Band’s established legacy continues with their new release, Outside Looking In, with songs that reflect who and what this band is and the culture, they come from. The flawless groove of the first three tracks — “Curiosity Killed This Cat,” “New Ballards Branch” and the title track, “Outside Looking In” — personifies the “deep-pocket” timing of Lonesome River Band’s celebrated banjo master Sammy Shelor, five-time winner of the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) Banjo Player of the Year award and 2011 winner of the Steve Martin Prize for Excellence in Banjo and Bluegrass. These songs and others like “Cassidy’s Prayer Book” and “Your Memory Wins Again” contain the heart of the band’s message of themes steeped in the genre’s tradition, presented in clever lyrics, instrumental prowess, and heartfelt vocals.

Track Listing:

  • Generosity Killed This Cat
  • New Ballards Branch
  • Outside Looking In
  • If I Had a Cheating Heart
  • Cassidy’s Prayer Book
  • Little Magnolia
  • Going With the Flow
  • Circle of Lies
  • Wreck of My Heart
  • Your Memory Wins Again
  • Home of the Red Fox
  • Rough and Tumble Heart
  • Calling Elvis