BLUE MOON RISING 'After All This Time'  MFR-190322-CD

BLUE MOON RISING 'After All This Time' MFR-190322-CD

  • $15.00

Add to Wishlist

The veteran East Tennessee sextet Blue Moon Rising began reuniting in 2015, but only fully reformed at the end of 2018 with the return of mandolinist Keith Garrett. Their seventh album but first since After All This Time, released in May 2019, finds them in good form with mostly original members forming the group. Showing both contemporary and traditional bluegrass influences, BMR moves easily from adapting Paul Anka’s “It Doesn’t Matter Any More” to “We’ll Meet Again Sweetheart” to originals to songs by some of today’s best bluegrass writers.

Track Listing:

  • Dollar Bill Blues
  • I'm Leaving You
  • Fallen Star Saloon
  • It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  • Me and Lonesome Again
  • Stand By Me
  • Louisville Rambler
  • He Had A Long Chain On
  • The Rocket
  • They Won't Believe
  • Gun That Never Was For Sale
  • I Know Love Now
  • We'll Meet Again Sweetheart