Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com

CASEY PENN 'One Step Away' MFR-230210

Add To Wishlist

Musicians on One Step Away include Casey Penn on lead and select harmony vocals; Justin Moses on banjo, resophonic guitar, and mandolin; Jason Roller on fiddle, rhythm, and lead guitar; Kevin Grant on bass; Tim Crouch on fiddle on the Prelude; Thomm Jutz on lead guitar on “Journey to Providence;” Scott Mulvahill on cello on “How to Bend.” Casey features a host of talent on harmony vocals, including Larry Cordle, Carl Jackson, Chris Latham, Tim Raybon, Mike Rogers, and Val Storey. Mountain Fever Records’ owner, Mark Hodges served as executive producer, and Casey Penn and Chris Latham produced.

The title track was composed by Penn, who co-wrote five additional tracks on the album. “Casey Penn is a phenomenal writer and singer, and she’s put together an inspiring album that bluegrass and country fans alike will enjoy,” said Tim Raybon.

Three singles were previously released, including “We Go Together Like a Guitar and a Fiddle,” “Little Lives,” and “Chasing Rainbows,” which appeared on the Bluegrass Today’s Top 20 Song chart. Additional tracks include:

1. Prelude-Whispering Hope
2. Journey to Providence
3. We Go Together Like a Guitar and a Fiddle
4. Oceans
5. Little Lives
6. The Blade
7. How to Bend
8. Chasing Rainbows
9. Winner Every Time
10. Would These Arms Be in Your Way
11. Dark and Desperate
12. One Step Away