Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com

TONY RICE 'California Autumn' - REB-LP-1549 NEW VINYL RECORD

Add To Wishlist

Newly remastered and repackaged, this classic album is now available in short run in its original 

One of Rice's early albums, this is a superb effort beautifully produced by John Starling and containing a good assortment of material including Tony's fine vocals on GOOD WOMAN'S LOVE, GEORGIA ON MY MIND, YOU DON'T KNOW MY MIND and brother Larry's MR. POVERTY. In the way of instrumentals there are the lovely renditions of BEAUMONT RAG, RED HAIRED BOY, SCARBOROUGH FAIR and BILLY IN THE LOW GROUND. Tasteful backing is provided by Starling and other members of the Seldom Scene plus Jerry Douglas, J.D. Crowe, Larry Rice and Ricky Skaggs. Highly recommended, especially in its original vinyl format!

Track List:
1 California Autumn 3:22
2 Bullet Man 2:53
3 Mr. Poverty 2:51
4 Billy In The Low Ground 2:41
5 Red Haired Boy 3:22
6 Good Woman's Love 3:07
7 You Don't Know My Mind 2:58
8 Alone And Forsaken 3:23
9 Bugle Call Rag 2:44
10 Georgia On My Mind 3:15
11 Scarborough Fair 2:38
12 Beaumont Rag 3:15