Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com

VARIOUS 'Times Ain't Like They Used To Be, Vol. 5'

Add To Wishlist

Volume 5. You will not find a better all-around collection of old-time music from the 1920s and early 30s than this well-re-mastered set of 23 classic recordings -- a few of which have not previously been re-issued. The set draws from both black & white rural tradition, with the 9 blues pieces including gems by Skip James, Charley Patton, Buddy Boy Hawkins and Blind Joe Reynolds. Some of the 13 string band classics are Frank Blevins' I'VE GOT NO HONEY BABE NOW, Weems String Band's GREENBACK DOLLAR, The Floyd Co. Ramblers STEP STONE, Wilmer Watts BONNIE BESS, and two fantastic (and totally different) recordings called RAILROAD BLUES (one by Sam McGee, the other by Roy Harvey & Jess Johnson). Also cuts by the SWAMP ROOFERS, Murphy Brothers, Reeves White Co. Ramblers and so on. GREAT STUFF!