Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

QUEBE SISTERS 'Texas Fiddlers'

Price: $13.50 (excluding tax)
Weight: 0.33 LBS

Product Description

If you have seen these three sisters in action, you most likely will already have their two available records—especially if you like western swing music.  In person they present a tight, dynamic, and thoroughly professional show that will stun just about any lover of fiddle music.  Although their records don’t have quite the impact of their knockout stage show, they are still excellent:  this 14-tune disc features a combination of  western swing tunes like SAN ANTONIO ROSE, HOME IN SAN ANTONE and MANSION ON THE HILL, along with great versions of classic Texas contest fiddle pieces like SALLY JOHNSON, BLACK & WHITE RAG, WALK ALONG JOHN and DON’T LET THE DEAL GO DOWN.  Backing the girls beautifully are Joey McKenzie on “sock” rhythm guitar, and Mark Abbott on bass fiddle.  This is not just a novelty act—all three girls are really good fiddlers, and they have their triple fiddle harmonies worked out to a “T”.  (we got to see them at a 2010 IBMA showcase, and again at the Bristol “Roots & Rhythm” festival this past September—they have also made appearances on the Grand Ole Opry).   Great stuff!           

Other Details

Track Listing:
  • San Antonio Rose
  • Grey Eagle
  • One More Time
  • Black & White Rag
  • Just A Closer Walk with Thee
  • Crafton Blues
  • Red Wing
  • Don't Let the Deal Go Down (Hulda)
  • Mansion on the Hill
  • Sally Johnson (Sophia)
  • Home in San Antone
  • Walk Along John (Grace)
  • Red River Valley
  • Bonnie Kate's Reel (Hulda)
  • Grace Quebe
  • Sophia Quebe
  • Hulda Quebe
  • Joey McKenzie
  • Mark Abbott
  • Tom Morrell
  • Gary Carpenter
  • Nathan Coates

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the QUEBE SISTERS 'Texas Fiddlers' to your wish list.

Quick Links

You Recently Viewed...