Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com

NORMAN BLAKE 'Whiskey Before Breakfast' ROU-0063-CD


Recorded in 1976, this was Blake's 2nd album and the first that featured his fine guitar picking. There are a few vocals among the 14 tracks and they serve well to give the album more variety, but those who enjoy Blake's flat-picking will have a lot to like in this fine collection that includes such cuts as SALT RIVER, SLOW TRAIN THROUGH GEORGIA, MACON RAG, ARKANSAS TRAVELER, SLEEPY EYED JOE and Church St. Blues.

Track List:
1 Hand Me Down My Walking Cane
2 Under The Double Eagle
3 Six White Horses
4 Salt River
5 Old Grey Mare
6 Down At Milow's House
7 Sleepy Eyed Joe / Indian Creek
8 Arkansas Traveler
9 The Girl I Left In Sunny Tennessee
10 The Minstrel Boy To The War Has Gone / The Ash Grove
11 Church St. Blues
12 Macon Rag
13 Fiddler's Dram / Whiskey Before Breakfast
14 Slow Train Through Georgia