Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com

LOST & FOUND 'Hymn Time' REB-1668-CD

Add To Wishlist

Gospel Bluegrass. This CD re-issue of a great bluegrass LP is beefed up with the addition of 5 songs including the fine COME ON DOWN and DON'T WAIT TOO LATE from earlier sessions. Others new to the collection are LAY IT ON JESUS,BAPTISM OF JESSE TAYLOR and BETTER GET RIGHT WITH JESUS. - Dave Freeman

Staff Review:

"Formed in 1973, right down the road in Ferrum, Virginia, the Lost & Found for years turned heads with their live performances as well as their albums. The "slick" arrangements and interplay between Gene Parker's banjo playing and Dempsey Young's mandolin work kept listeners on the edge of their seats. Displaying the influence of country session players like "Pig" Robbins and Buddy Emmons trickling through their playing, the band's music was truly ahead of its time. The smooth crooning vocals of Allen Mills and Steve Wilson mesmerized listeners, the same way some would be mesmerized by the first words of the Conway Twitty song "Hello Darlin". The band performed Bluegrass with the utmost class. This album is a reissue of the classic 'Hymn Time' LP with an addition of five songs from earlier sessions. 'Hymn Time' has been a favorite of mine since the first time I heard it, and I know once you hear the fine song selection, instrumentation and quartet harmonies, it will be a favorite of yours as well!" - Jesse

Track List:

1 Mount Up With Wings 2:12
2 When Was The Last Time 3:00
3 I'm Going To Make Heaven My Home 2:46
4 Boat Of Love 2:58
5Lay It On Jesus 1:54
6 Sing An Old Fashioned Song 4:12
7 Baptism Of Jesse Taylor 2:20
8 When The Saints Go Marching In 1:31
9 Come On Down 2:02
10 Raging Storm 2:29
11 Shall We Gather At The River 2:29
12 You're Drifting Away 2:49
13 Peace In The Valley 3:07
14 What A Friend We Have In Jesus 3:24
15 Don't Wait Too Late 2:13
16 Give Me The Flowers While I'm Living 2:32
17 Better Get Right With Jesus