Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com

VARIOUS 'How Great Thou Art!' DAY-1353-CD

Add To Wishlist

Happily, if somewhat surprisingly, Bluegrass gospel anthologies have become some of the best-selling records in the market recently. With this well-chosen selection of 15 songs, the DAYWIND label joins recent successful compilations by Time-Life and the Bill Gaither Gospel Homecoming series. Leased from Rounder, Rebel, CMH, and their own Thoroughbred label, the collection includes gems like Alison Krauss' HEAVENS BRIGHT SHORE, Bill Monroe's WALKING IN JERUSALEM, Carl Story's ANGEL BAND, the Easter Bros. HOLDING UP THE LADDER and Blue Highway's stunning classic SOME DAY. Other tracks by Doyle Lawson, Ricky Skaggs, The Isaacs and Larry Sparks among others make this a powerful, superior collection, highly recommended. UNCLOUDY DAY, THE DARKEST HOUR, OLD RUGGED CROSS, etc.

Track list:
1 –Alison Krauss & Union Station - Heaven's Bright Shore
2 –Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver - Just A Little Talk With Jesus
3 –Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder - The Darkest Hour
4 –Easter Brothers* - They're Holding Up The Ladder
5 –Ralph Stanley - Rank Strangers
6 –Blue Highway - Some Day
7 –Lewis Family* - The Old Family Table
8 –Carl Story And His Rambling Mountaineers* - Angel Band
9 –Village Singers* - Unclouded Day
10 –Larry Sparks - The Old Rugged Cross
11 –Bill Monroe - Walking Jerusalem
12 –Lewis Phillips - There's Never An Unguarded Moment
13 –Chigger Hill Boys* And Terri* - Face To Face With Amazing Grace
14 –Bluegrass Cardinals* - Angels Rock Me To Sleep
15 –Isaacs* - How Great Thou Art