BUDDY JONES 'Police Officer & Honky Tonk Singer' BACM-014-CD

BUDDY JONES 'Police Officer & Honky Tonk Singer' BACM-014-CD

  • $15.00

This item is currently out of stock. If you complete your purchase, we'll special order it for you from the label. Contact us for more information regarding special orders.

Buddy Jones was a policeman for most of his recording career. He appeared on many of the classic recordings featuring a whole host of luminaries from the Louisiana country music scene during the 1930's and 40's. Jimmie Davis used Buddy on a recording session in 1931 and later arranged Buddy's contract with Decca.


  • Buddy Jones
  • His Band- The Pelican Wildcats

Track Listing:

  • Every Day Blues
  • I Wish I'd Never Met You
  • She's Selling What She Used to Give Away
  • You've Got Just What It Takes
  • Don't Ever Leave Me Alone
  • Gonna Change My Business All Around
  • Mean Hangover Blues
  • I'm Gonna Get Me A Honky Tonk Baby
  • She's A Hum Dum Dinger
  • Mean Old Sixty Five Blues
  • What Is Life Lived Alone
  • Dear Old Sunny South By the Sea
  • Shreveport County Jail Blues
  • Red River Blues
  • Butcher Man Blues
  • Carry the Good Work On
  • Actions Speak Louder Than Words
  • Easy My Troubled Mind
  • Ragged But Right
  • I'll Get Mine Bye and Bye No. 2