TEX RITTER 'America's Most Beloved Cowboy' BACM-019-CD

TEX RITTER 'America's Most Beloved Cowboy' BACM-019-CD

  • $15.00

This item is currently out of stock. If you complete your purchase, we'll special order it for you from the label. Contact us for more information regarding special orders.

The songs on this recording are taken from transcriptions that Tex Ritter made in the late 1940's. Because transcriptions are not cut in large numbers, there are few copies. And in some cases, these have been played a great deal, therefore there may be some surface noise on a few of the tracks.

Track Listing:

  • Detour
  • Brushy Mountain
  • Gotta Have Some Lovin'
  • As Long As I Live
  • Gotta Make Up For Lost Time
  • I Learned My Lesson Too Late
  • Let's Forget
  • One True Heart
  • You Can't Break My Heart
  • Ridin' Ol' Paint
  • Born to be Blue
  • Shadow On My Heart
  • Shame On You
  • Sweetest Love of All
  • Poor Unwanted Heart
  • Trouble Keeps Hanging Round My Door
  • I Wish I Had Never Met Sunshine
  • Wave to Me My Lady
  • You Brought Sorrow to My Heart
  • You Can't Conceal A Broken Heart
  • Camptown Races
  • Tweedle O Twill
  • Why Did It End This Way