ARKANSAS "ARKIE" WOODCHOPPER 'Old Time Songs & Square Dances' BACM-028-CD

ARKANSAS "ARKIE" WOODCHOPPER 'Old Time Songs & Square Dances' BACM-028-CD

  • $15.00

This item is currently out of stock. If you complete your purchase, we'll special order it for you from the label. Contact us for more information regarding special orders.

In 1938, "Arkie" was voted among the top three performers on the WLS Chicago Barn Dance Show. In 1941 he recorded a three 78rpm set for Columbia Records which is included on this recording. Please note, many of these recordings are over 70 years old and have been played many times. This has made it impossible to eliminate some of the surface noise without hindering the performances.

Track Listing:

  • The Little Green Valley
  • Cowboy Jack
  • Frankie & Albert
  • A Hard Luck Guy
  • If Brother Jack Were Here
  • If I Could Only Blot Out the Past
  • I'm A Texas Cowboy
  • Little Ah Sid
  • Old and Only in the Way
  • When It's Harvest Time, My Sweet Angeline
  • Sweet Evalina
  • Sweet Sunny South
  • Take Me Back to Colorado
  • The Habit
  • Zeb Turney's Gal
  • Sally Goodwin
  • Soldier's Joy
  • Walking Up Town
  • Light Foot Bill
  • Wagoner
  • My Love Is But A Lassie O