Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com

JOE MULLINS & THE RADIO RAMBLERS 'They're Playing My Song' REB-1849-CD

Add To Wishlist

Following in a tradition established by his dad, the late Paul Mullins, Joe has used central and southern Ohio as a base for spreading some superb traditional Bluegrass, and this --his 3rd record for the REBEL label --is as good as his best efforts in a long career as DJ, promoter, and band leader. (Along with his father he recorded several great albums in the past as THE TRADITIONAL GRASS). He has a top flight band and this album has a very nice mixture of material, including a few "oldies" in SHE LEFT ME STANDING ON THE MOUNTAIN, Dave Evans' WHEN THE SNOW FALLS ON MY FOGGY MOIUNTAIN HOME, and an Osborne Brothers four song medley. Other highlights are Becky Buller's MOSES SET MY PEOPLE FREE and Bill Anderson's poignant SOME KIND OF WAR. For the 14th and final song, Mullins re-vists the well known classic that his dad arranged and popularized: KATY DALEY. A fine CD!

Track List:
1 A Blue Million Tears 2:49
2 Bottom Of A Mountain 3:09
3 Steel Guitar Rag 2:32
4 Lily 4:02
5 Some Kind Of War 3:16
6 When The Snow Falls On My Foggy Mountain Home 2:57
7 Moses, Set My People Free 3:05
8 She Left Me Standing On The Mountain 2:25
9 Granddad (The Preacher) 3:36
10 Cruisin' Timber 3:02
11 Osborne Brothers Medley (4:36)
Windy City
Making Plans
Fair & Tender Ladies
12 Our Old Kentucky Home 2:51
13 Listen, They're Playing My Song 3:06
14 Katy Daley (Live) 2:40