HAMMERTOWNE 'Pictures' MFR-190712-CD

HAMMERTOWNE 'Pictures' MFR-190712-CD

  • $15.00

Add to Wishlist

Formed in 2012, Hammertowne is based out of the fertile bluegrass state of Kentucky. They are an incredibly popular group, and fans have been eagerly awaiting new music from them since 2017 when their very successful album “Hillbilly Heroes” which was released. The title track from that album reached the #1 spot at both the Bluegrass Unlimited and Bluegrass Today weekly charts. Listeners will definitely be pleased with the band’s newest offering featuring traditional, undiluted, great grass and will again be begging for more.


  • David Carroll – Guitar Lead & Harmony Vocal
  • Chaston Carroll – Mandolin Lead & Harmony Vocal
  • Bryan Russell – Bass Lead & Harmony Vocal
  • Dale Thomas – Banjo
  • Scott Tackett – Vocals
  • Special Guest:
  • Ron Stewart – Fiddle & Dobro

Track Listing:

  • Bad Tom Smith
  • Those Pictures Mean A Whole Lot More These Days
  • Bootlegger's Blues
  • Aunt Birdie's Wing Back Chevrolet
  • Someone Else's Picture
  • I can Tell By The Way You Dance
  • The Matewan Massacre
  • Now It's Back to the Old Homeplace
  • Tell me Seomthing I Ain't Heard Before
  • Rosa Lee
  • Andy and Susanna
  • My Eyes Shall Be On Canaan's Land