LAURIE LEWIS 'One Evening In May' SMM-1009-CD

LAURIE LEWIS 'One Evening In May' SMM-1009-CD

  • $15.00

Add to Wishlist


The CD, recorded live at the Freight and Salvage on May 8, 2013, features Nina Gerber on electric guitar; and Tom Rozum on mandolin, mandola, guitar and vocals; and Laurie Lewis on guitar, fiddle and vocals. They are joined by the T Sisters on harmony vocals and Tristan Clarridge on fiddle. Laurie says, "The 15 songs include many written on my retreat in Wyoming in the Winter of 2012, and the performances have that shimmering excitement of their newness about them. The CD is in a lovely letterpress package designed by Tom Rozum and printed by Stumptown Printers. It's a joy to hold in the hand."

Track list:

1. Ring of Fire 

2. My True Love Loves Me 

3. Barstow 

4. Garden Grow 

5. Sailing Boat 

6. I'm Missing You Tonight 

7. Kisses

8. En Voz Baja

9. Down to Tampa 

10. Trees

11. Winthrop Waltz 

12. Arson of the Heart

13. The Crooked Miles 

14. One Sweet Hello

15. With Me Wherever I Go