Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com

LOST & FOUND 'Final Chapter' - MFR-230510-CD

Add To Wishlist

Founded in 1973, THE LOST & FOUND is regarded as one of the finest bluegrass bands of all time. An active recording and touring band for over four decades, THE LOST & FOUND has inspired thousands, entertained countless and left behind a wealth of great tracks. This 8 track album was largely recorded by SAMMY SHELOR at Mountain Fever Studios during 2013 featuring a lineup of ALLEN MILLS, DAN WELLS, RONALD SMITH, SCOTT NAPIER and Allen's late nephew, the great JASON MOORE. The final track on the album 'Put It Off Until Tomorrow' was recorded years prior and never released with the lineup of DEMPSEY YOUNG, SCOTTY SPARKS, RONALD SMITH and ALLEN MILLS.

Despite the its brevity, this album stands as a testament to this venerable band's fiftieth anniversary as the cornerstone of acoustic music within Southwest Virginia and far beyond. 

1) Dreamer's Hill

2) Giving Up On You

3) Mountain Folks

4) Your Old Standby

5) Who Will You Call

6) How Great Thou Art

7) Same Old Town

8) Put It Off Until Tomorrow