Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

(540) 745-2001 • info@countysales.com

MERLE HAGGARD 'Same Train, A Different Time: A Tribute to Jimmie Rodgers' BCD-15740-CD

Add To Wishlist

Merle Haggard's 1969 classic double LP played a pivotal role in bringing the music of Jimmie Rodgers to a new audience. In it, he was true to the spirit of Rodgers, but brought a new twist to the legacy. This CD not only includes all of the original two LPs, but two additional Rodgers songs that Merle recorded later. James Burton's dobro is stellar throughout. Essential!

01 Jimmie The Kid
02 My Rough And Rowdy Ways
03 California Blues
04 Narration #1
05 Hobo's Meditation
06 Waitin' For A Train
07 Mother, The Queen Of My Heart
08 My Carolina Sunshine Girl
09 Narration #2
10 Train Whistle Blues
11 Why Should I Be Lonely
12 Jimmie's Texas Blues
13 Blue Yodel, #6
14 Narration #3
15 Mule Skinner Blues
16 Peach Picking Time In Georgia
17 Down The Old Road To Home
18 Travelin' Blues
19 Miss The Mississippi And You
20 Frankie And Johnny
21 No Hard Times
22 Narration #4
23 Hobo Bill's Last Ride
24 My Old Pal
25 Nobody Knows But Me
26 Narration #5
27 Jimmie's Rodgers Last Blue Yodel
28 Mississippi Delta Blues
29 Gambling Polka Dot Blues