WILSON BANJO CO. 'Spirits in the Hills' BRC-5001-CD

WILSON BANJO CO. 'Spirits in the Hills' BRC-5001-CD

  • $13.99

Add to Wishlist

Mostly from upstate South Carolina, the Wilson Banjo Co. spans gender and generation with a preference for hard bluegrass in medium to fast tempos. Spirits in the Hills is an uneven album ranging from exceptional tracks to one marred by vocal shortcomings and too busy picking on a quite good selection of material.


  • Joey Newton
  • Sarah Logan
  • Brandon Couch
  • Michael Branch
  • Dylan Armour
  • Steve Wilson

Track Listing:

  • 40 Years of Trouble
  • Catfish John
  • Spirits in the Hills
  • Carolina in the Pines
  • East Fork Creek
  • Her Sunday Best
  • Railroad Man
  • Ain't No Grave
  • Ramblin' Fever In My Bones
  • Stranded
  • I'll Stay Around
  • Thumbin' Down from Richmond Town
  • Shiner's Mountain
  • When He Reached Down His Hand